My first post

Okay, I have left my (quite high paying and glamorous) job for a month already. It’s not as boring as I thought it will be. Guess I’m settling in quite well into my new role as a house wife ๐Ÿ˜€ (Never would have imagined that a couple of years back when I was busy clinching the career milestones).

I enjoy the time I get to spend to learn more about myself and my family, and more importantly about God. As I thought about the previous me (the one who knows nothing except how to do her job well), I find the current me more fulfilling, and leading a much more meaningful life. I can say for now, that I truly have a life!

Days past by pretty quickly as well. Woke up to prepare breakfast for my hubby every morning (haven’t been doing that since we married one year ago), spend my quiet time with God, play the piano, sing to myself, watch drama or do some reading of random news and books… work on my Korean homework from SKIS, take my much needed afternoon nap (my bb needs it as it is growing bigger with each passing day in my womb), some exercise – swimming or strolling in the park… cook dinner, spend time talking to my mother / mother-in-law… and then hug my hubby when he’s back! Sounds pretty simple isn’t it, but this kinda life makes me really happy and blissful everyday!

Ends up, I’m really much more domesticated that I thought I was ๐Ÿ˜€

Good job Joyce!

 

Leave a Reply

