Simple things to be thankful for

Life is so unpredictable but I know in every moment God has my back. Amen!

I didn’t wanna share this, but I really wanna get this out of my chest and so, I’ve decided to pen this down brief to get this off my mind. Recently, a long-time friend, let’s say X, whom I’ve known for more than half of my life, did something that totally thrown me off my chair. I had a hard time believing he would actually commit such a stupid mistake, and be so stubbornly irresponsible to continue in his wrongdoings without feeling any remorse – leaving his family bathing in tears and heartaches every single day. Another close friend of mind, whom also know X, even go as far as saying he might be possessed so badly that he’s not a single bit like the person whom we used to know. He’s beyond reasons, and he’s selfishness is appalling.

I am not sure will he ever regret the choice he make this day. But I will pray to God to return him to his senses and let him come to repent his mistakes. Hopefully it will never be too late then.

This episode has taught me yet again how important it is to make God the center of our life. Let Him be the guiding post for us to live our lives each day, we are not immune to sins, to temptation – this is precisely we need to seek God for strength to overcome these temptations. Jesus say we are in the would but not of this world, so we cannot allow the temptations of this world to lure us away from God’s love and grace.

“Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the LORD your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.””
‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

I thank God for the sending my hubby back home to me safely everyday. That my family is engulfed in his blessings. The little on in my womb is growing healthy, my family members are living harmoniously together. These simple little things of life are not to be taken for granted. I am at peace because I know He is in control!

 

Leave a Reply

